Our Key Stakeholders

Clinical Senates

Clinical senates have been established to be a source of independent, strategic advice and guidance to commissioners and other stakeholders to assist them to make the best decisions about healthcare for the populations they represent.

Please click here to view the website address and manager information for each of the other clinical senates


CCG Commissioners


The South of England Specialised Commissioning

The South of England Specialised Commissioning Group has formed from the former South Central, South East and South West Specialised Commissioning Groups. The South of England SCG covers a population of 13.4 million.

Specialised services involve complex treatments or packages of care, often for relatively rare conditions. The services may involve the use of very specialised technology and equipment or drugs delivered by a specialist workforce, expert in that area. Some, but not all, of the services are high cost.

www.southofenglandscg.nhs.uk


Area Teams – Surrey and Sussex, Kent and Medway form part of NHS England South

NHS England (South) is one of four regional teams that support the commissioning of high quality services and directly commission primary care and specialised services. Geographically the South Regional Team covers an area stretching from Penzance to Margate, serving a population of approximately 13.5 million.

www.england.nhs.uk/south/ss-at
www.england.nhs.uk/south/km-at


Kent Surrey Sussex Academic Health Science Network

Kent Surrey Sussex Academic Health Science Network's role is to make it easier for industry, academia, health and social care to work together.

http://www.kssahsn.net


Health Education England Kent Surrey and Sussex

Health Education Kent, Surrey and Sussex (HE KSS) is a Local Education and Training Board and part of Health Education England. It has been established to ensure the effective planning, education and training of the NHS workforce within the region.

http://kss.hee.nhs.uk/


 

Public Health England

The Public Health England mission is to protect and improve the nation's health and to address inequalities.

https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/public-health-england


NHS Improving Quality (IQ)

NHS Improving Quality (NHS IQ) is the driving force for improvement across the NHS in England. We are working to improve health outcomes for people by providing improvement and change expertise.

http://www.nhsiq.nhs.uk/


NHS Citizen

NHS Citizen is a project that aims to answer a simple question: what is the best way for NHS England to take into account the views of all the public when it makes decisions?

www.nhscitizen.org.uk


RAISE

Raise aims to bring together the voluntary and community sector organisations in the South East so they can achieve more for their communities. They work with large public sector organisations.

www.raise-networks.org.uk


Health & Wellbeing Boards – Surrey and Sussex, Kent and Medway

Established and hosted by local authorities health & wellbeing boards bring together the NHD, public health, adult social care and children's services, including elected representatives and local healthwatch, to plan how best to meet the needs of their local population and tackle local inequalities in health.

Healthwatch Kent info@healthwatchkent.co.uk
Healthwatch Surrey info@healthwatchsurrey.co.uk
Healthwatch West Sussex info@healthwatchwestsussex.co.uk
Healthwatch East Sussex info@healthwatcheastsussex.co.uk
Healthwatch Brighton and Hove info@healthwatchbrightonandhove.co.uk
Healthwatch Medway info@healthwatchmedway.co.uk

All Other Commissioners

The local authorities of Kent, Surrey and Sussex.


South East Strategic Clinical Network Managers

Jackie Huddleston Strategic Clinical Network Manager, Cardiovascular Network jackie.huddleston@nhs.net
Charlotte Clow Strategic Clinical Network Manager, Maternity, Children & Young People c.clow@nhs.net
Steven Duckworth Strategic Clinical Network Manager, Mental Health, Dementia, Neurological Conditions & Cancer steven.duckworth@nhs.net

Strategic Clinical Networks

South East Associate Director Deborah Tomalin Deborah.tomalin@nhs.net
South West Coast Associate Director Sunita Berry sunita.berry1@nhs.net
Wessex Associate Director Lucy Sutton lucy.sutton@nhs.net
West Midlands Associate Director Anna Morton anna.morton1@nhs.net
East of England Associate Director Ruth Ashmore ruthashmore@nhs.net
East Midlands Associate Director Roz Lindridge r.lindridge@nhs.net
London Associate Director Lucy Grothier l.grothier@nhs.net
Cheshire & Merseyside Jan Vaughan jan.vaughan1@nhs.net
Greater Manchester Associate Director Janet Ratcliffe janet.ratcliffe@nhs.net
Northern England Associate Director Roy McLachlan roy.mclachlan@nhs.net
Yorkshire & Humber Associate Director Ian Golton ian.golton@nhs.net
Thames Valley Aarti Chapman aarti.chapman@nhs.net